The workshop - shop

Where your jewelry comes to life

It is here, in her “stall”, a term she likes to use, that the designer welcomes you, in order to exchange, and create together, a unique piece starting from a blank sheet of paper, or a piece of jewelry. existing family to bring up to date.

After several years spent in the 7th arrondissement, Louise Vurpas settled in the city center, in the heart of the historic jewelers' district in the 1st arrondissement, of which she is today an essential figure. This was the opportunity to create a beautiful workshop-boutique, in collaboration with a renowned Lyon architect, fully reflecting his personality: an eye for detail and a taste for beautiful materials. Not to mention her windows, which she likes to imagine and renew regularly.

Nothing is missing from the designer's workbench: dies, hand rolling mill, fire point, tweezers, metric triboulet, dowel, to ensure perfect work.

Let's make an appointment!

This arrival at 5, Rue Chavanne is fully consistent with the new direction that the designer is giving to her work, more jewelry-oriented, allowing her to diversify her clientele, very sensitive to her creations, her sense of relationships, of a job well done and of client satisfaction.

Jewelers Quarter

For 4 years now, Louise Vurpas has moved her workplace to the very heart of the Golden Triangle. Close to rue du Bât-d'Argent, she rubs shoulders with the big names in Lyon's fine jewelry, as well as all the different trades, with whom she works on a daily basis: setters, diamond cutters, foundries, engravers, etc. .

the pantry

WHERE THE STORY CONTINUES

It is to ensure the development of Fine Jewelry that the office at 27, rue Saint-Georges is opening its doors in 2023.

The Saint-Georges district, a real village within the city, brings calm and serenity for the teams in place.

The two large windows on the street allow us to offer a selection of jewelry in Silver and Vermeil in order to satisfy the numerous French and foreign tourists who walk the street, before reaching Saint-Jean, the quays of Saône or the hill of Fourvière .

  • 27 rue saint georges

Saint-Georges district

Saint-Georges is one of the three districts that make up Old Lyon, with Saint-Jean and Saint-Paul. It, which almost disappeared in the 1960s, has been listed as a UNESCO world heritage site since 1998.

Gateway to the South of Lyon, it stands out in particular from its direct neighbor (Saint-Jean) by the compromise it offers between the charm of this historic place and tranquility. With its narrow, cobbled streets, its
numerous climbs to access the Fourvière hill, Saint-Georges delights tourists who like to stroll in a peaceful environment and who are fully charmed by a district in full renewal, particularly by the presence of artisan and designer boutiques to offer them a unique and authentic experience.

L'atelier - boutique

Là où vos bijoux prennent vie

C’est ici, dans son « échoppe », terme qu’elle aime employer, que la créatrice vous reçoit, afin d ’échanger, et créer ensemble, une pièce unique en partant d’une feuille blanche, ou d’un bijou de famille existant à remettre au goût du jour.

Après plusieurs années passées dans le 7ème arrondissement, Louise Vurpas s'installe dans l’hypercentre, au cœur du quartier historique des bijoutiers dans le 1er arrondissement dont elle est aujourd'hui une figure incontournable. Ce fut l’opportunité de se créer un bel atelier-boutique, en collaboration avec un architecte lyonnais réputé, reflétant pleinement sa personnalité : le sens du détail et le goût pour les beaux matériaux. Sans parler de ses vitrines, qu'elle aime imaginer et renouveler régulièrement.

Rien ne manque sur l’établi de la créatrice : filières, laminoir à main, pointe à feu, précelles, triboulet métrique, cheville, pour assurer un travail parfait.

Prenons rendez-vous !

Cette arrivée au 5, Rue Chavanne concorde pleinement avec la nouvelle direction que la créatrice donne à son travail, plus orienté Joaillerie, lui permettant de diversifier sa clientèle, très sensible à ses créations, son sens du relationnel, du travail bien fait et de la satisfaction du client.

Quartier des bijoutiers

Depuis maintenant 4 ans, Louise Vurpas a déplacé son lieu de travail au coeur même du triangle d'Or. Proche de la rue du Bât-d'Argent, elle côtoie les grands noms de la haute joaillerie lyonnaise, ainsi que tous les différents corps de métiers, avec qui elle est amenée à travailler au quotidien: sertisseurs, diamantaires, fondeurs, graveurs...

L'office

LÀ OÙ L'HISTOIRE CONTINUE

C’est pour assurer le développement de Bijouterie Fine, que l’office du 27, rue Saint-Georges ouvre ses portes en 2023.

Le quartier Saint-Georges, véritable village dans la ville, apporte calme et sérénité pour les équipes en place.

Les deux grandes vitrines sur la rue permettent de proposer une sélection de bijoux en Argent et en Vermeil afin de satisfaire les nombreux touristes français et étrangers qui arpentent la rue, avant de rejoindre Saint-Jean, les quais de Saône ou encore la colline de Fourvière.

  • 27 rue saint georges

Quartier Saint-Georges

Saint-Georges est l’un des trois quartiers qui compose le Vieux Lyon, avec Saint-Jean et Saint-Paul. Lui qui a failli disparaitre dans les années 60 est depuis 1998 classé au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Porte d’entrée du Sud de Lyon, il se distingue notamment de son voisin direct (Saint-Jean) par le compromis qu’il propose entre le charme de ce lieu historique et la tranquillité. Avec ses rues étroites et pavées, ses
nombreuses montées pour accéder à la colline de Fourvière, Saint-Georges fait le bonheur des touristes qui aiment flâner dans un environnement paisible et qui se laissent pleinement charmer par un quartier en plein renouveau, notamment par la présence de boutiques d’artisans et de créateurs pour leur offrir une expérience unique et authentique.